One more reason to love stripes.

12 Comments

  1. Joy said,

    May 20, 2011 at 9:56 am

    George is the only one who can look so adorable in an outfit like this! I simply love the shirt – purple is the perfect color for him. He and I have the same
    coloring (hair, eyes, etc.) and purple looks good on me also (that’s what I’ve been told)
    R.I.P. MY SWEET LORD

    • puppatoons said,

      May 20, 2011 at 6:10 pm

      If I remember correctly,i think i read that his favorite color was purple.:)

      • Han said,

        May 23, 2011 at 2:56 am

        You are right! 🙂 he looks good in it tho!!!

      • June 24, 2011 at 5:00 pm

        Did you read it on the back of a Beatles bubble-gum card? I did!

    • Han said,

      May 23, 2011 at 2:55 am

      Persicely!!!

  2. Aly said,

    May 20, 2011 at 11:20 pm

    Not just another reason to love stripes, but also purple and the ruffles! Not many guys can pull this off, but George definitely looks sharp! 😀

    And I believe you were right about George’s favorite color being purple. I read it somewhere, too.

  3. anne said,

    May 26, 2011 at 1:18 am

    I like Ringo’s outfit too. The Beatles dressed pretty regulation after they split up and in their old age; just jeans and tees and neutral suits. I wonder if a stylist was responsible for all this psychedelic-era gutsy snazziness.

  4. Chelsea said,

    May 27, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    Was his favorite color really purple?? I have two favorites: orange and purple. Just one more reason George and I are kindred spirits 🙂

  5. Amanda H. said,

    June 1, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    Liz, I have this recording of George being interviewed for Pop Profile by Brian Matthew around 1966 and I thought of sending it to you but I don’t know how you would be able to post it here, unless you make it into a Youtube video with just a picture slideshow and playing the audio. So let me know if you want me to spend it to you. 🙂

  6. Alex said,

    June 8, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    i first noticed his lovely fangs 😉

  7. zapple100 said,

    November 6, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    Did George get that suit from Dr. Who?


Leave a Reply

