Troll Photobomb.

I cannot recall if I’ve posted this pic before, but I love it for so many reasons–seeing George at home in his kitchen(I think), his long curly hair pulled back in a ponytail, the gentle smile on his face, all the little bits and bobs in the kitchen, and, if nothing else, the troll in the front.

I am actually not sure if this is Friar Park, because I have seen a yellow-tiled kitchen in clips of it. However, maybe this was in another one of his homes,in another area of Friar Park, or possibly even at a friend’s home.Wish I knew!

17 Comments

  1. Caity said,

    January 20, 2011 at 12:59 am

    What a cool picture! At first I thought it was Dhani. It amazes me how they look so alike!

  2. this george fan said,

    January 20, 2011 at 1:56 am

    was his hair naturally that curly or did he perm it?

    • puppatoons said,

      January 20, 2011 at 1:51 pm

      In pics I’ve seen of him, he always had very thick, wavy hair. Which is why I wonder why in the world he DID get a perm in the late 70’s. But, so many other men were doing it, I guess he though he’d try it. This is pre-perm, though.

  3. Alicia said,

    January 20, 2011 at 2:29 am

    OMGeorge!! This is amazing! I love George and I love trolls!!! ❀ This made my day, THANK YOU! πŸ˜€

  4. Betty said,

    January 20, 2011 at 3:26 am

    I love that long wavy/curly hair. I also like the troll but not its hair πŸ˜€

  5. Steph said,

    January 20, 2011 at 5:29 am

    It is indeed Friar Park. The chap with the wine glass is Terry Doran, who was a business associate of Brian Epstein, and who ran Apple at its inception. He was especially close to both George and John. There are a couple of pictures from this particular evening in various places on the web.

    Love your blog, by the way.

    • puppatoons said,

      January 20, 2011 at 1:51 pm

      Thank you! (and I always wondered what the famous Terry looked like)

  6. alejandra said,

    January 20, 2011 at 6:17 am

    i looove George’s curly hair too, personally i like it better than his long strait hair but its all great!

  7. Aly said,

    January 22, 2011 at 1:34 am

    I also thought that was Dhani! :O

    But still, I love George’s long hair, and I didn’t even know that the Troll dolls were around back in the ’70s. Also, I really love the tiles on the wall by the stove. πŸ˜€

  8. kathryn O said,

    February 2, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    It is the old kitchen in Friar Park which was remodeled later

  9. Alice said,

    February 14, 2011 at 11:30 pm

    When I showed this photo to a friend of mine the first thing she pointed to George and said “Oooh, look at that gorgeous Italian bloke!”

  10. Diana said,

    February 15, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    This photo makes me want to go back in time so that I can marry George, approach him from behind in this photo, bury my face in his shiny brown hair, and give his dapper slender body a hug!

  11. Jessica said,

    February 26, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    Hi, I’ve been a follower for a while, but I’ve never posted =)
    This picture was taken by Chris O’Dell, and could be found in her book, Miss O’Dell (yep, she’s the one who that song is about).. She was a great friend to the Beatles, worked at Apple, and went on tour with many bands (CSNY, Rolling Stones, just to name a few). It’s a great read. This picture was from when she was living with George, Pattie, and Terry at Friar Park.
    Keep on posting =)
    ~Jessica


Leave a Reply

