Sleepy George.

Photos of George sleeping are rare, which really stinks, as he was so adorable. Even the main pic I was looking for eludes me at the moment, but fear not,I’ll find it.

This is of course a screencap from Help!, and he’s just acting, but I wonder if he really slept like this; with his feet hanging off the side and covers pulled up to his ears. 🙂

George is on the left in his robe, looking pretty trashed as the Beatles eat breakfast during their ’64 American tour.

Not sure of the location, but George looks barely able to hold his eyes open here. Note his stylish cuff links.

George, first thing in the morning in all probability, in his pajamas(see the striped top?)with his hair flat on one side, stubble, and bags under his eyes.

Hamburg 64 or 65(can’t remember),George not even trying to hold back a yawn.

(clearer pic sent by a reader–thank you!)

32 Comments

  1. Aly said,

    August 6, 2010 at 11:30 pm

    In response to the first photo, I never noticed how his feet hung off the side of the bed in Help! I do that if the weather is warmer. Other than that… I gotta love photos of George as a sleepyhead.

  2. Betty said,

    August 7, 2010 at 12:05 am

    Pictures of George sleeping is very rare. The only one I have seen was the one of him on the plane next to the window. It was not a clear one. I have been looking for a good one but have not found it yet, but I know there is one out there somewhere. I have some very good ones of the other Beatles.

    • puppatoons said,

      August 7, 2010 at 3:14 am

      I have the one in which he’s asleep at the plane window; it just seems to be in a folder I don’t have on my computer at the moment.Argh! Anyway.. It’s a screencap from “The Unseen Beatles”.:D

  3. tahlia said,

    August 7, 2010 at 12:44 am

    i love this scene; cuz when the alarm goes off, he does this exaggerated yawn and stretch that just so prosh you wanna melt. 🙂

  4. GeorgeHarrisonLover13 said,

    August 7, 2010 at 3:50 am

    I have a clear pic of the first on from help! Very clear I will send it to you if u want! But this is just soo cute!!!! Hehe

    • puppatoons said,

      August 7, 2010 at 10:32 am

      Hi! yes, please! Thanks!

      • GeorgeHarrisonLover13 said,

        August 8, 2010 at 12:48 pm

        let me get it!… i will email it asap!

    • Betty said,

      August 7, 2010 at 12:59 pm

      Yes, please send that one. I have been looking for a clear shot of that one from “Help” but could not find one. I need it for my scrapbook Lyrics book page of I’m Only Sleeping” I have clear ones of all the other Beatles but none of George.

      • GeorgeHarrisonLover13 said,

        August 8, 2010 at 8:12 pm

        Ok I sent it to her and do u have a site? Or is it a real book? If a site I’d love to see it! And I have a clear one of them looking down at ringo wen the saw threw the floor!

  5. ForMeBlue said,

    August 7, 2010 at 1:25 pm

    Noting the first picture, I saw that George’s lawnmowing man sleeps on the floor (poor lawnmowing man), and the amount of furniture in each apartment, feeling sad that George barely gets any. Still, GREAT pictures and even GREATER website. Thanks so much for this site, puppatoons!!!

    • puppatoons said,

      August 7, 2010 at 7:42 pm

      I know! The poor sap! Nothing but a pillow.
      Oh, well, George has a disappearing nightstand. It jumps from one side of his bed to the other, then vanishes! I’ll try to find the screencaps,LOL

  6. Sarah said,

    August 11, 2010 at 1:29 am

    This is REALLLLLLYYYY random but I happen to be an artist with a few Beatles….and George drawings. So if you’d like to see any…let me know!

  7. Sarah said,

    August 11, 2010 at 6:51 pm

    Okay. If you need any specific pics drawn, let me know.

  8. August 12, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    Also the producer of HELP! forgot one little detail when the beatles wake up! …their messy hair! But u can see a messy haired george here but still they forgot morning hair!

    • Machita said,

      August 20, 2011 at 3:48 am

      speaking of George not being able to get out of bed, well it happend to him whe he was older too. John Lennon also took his time getting out of bed

  9. Betty said,

    August 17, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    Thanks for the clear picture. I bet that is how he really sleeps. People who are thin get cold so they tend to curl up when they sleep to keep themselves warm.

    I heard that George did not want to get up in the morning. His bandmates had to drag him out of bed. I read this in one of the many Beatle books and I believe he mentioned it on Anthology DVD about someone dragging him out of bed, LOL.

    • puppatoons said,

      August 17, 2010 at 2:00 pm

      In one of the books I;m reading now, about their first US tour,it says as the tour progressed, Paul and George were sleeping more and more, more often and longer than anyone.

      • Betty said,

        August 18, 2010 at 12:23 pm

        Puppatoons, you know pretty boys have to get their beauty sleep, 🙂

      • puppatoons said,

        August 18, 2010 at 12:51 pm

        He must have gotten a lot.;)

      • August 23, 2010 at 4:45 am

        What are the best books to get? (of the beatles that is)

      • Mitzi said,

        August 30, 2010 at 2:24 pm

        hey, im randomly commenting on this, because, i have tons of shirtless pictures of george, and if you want, i could email them to you 🙂

      • puppatoons said,

        August 30, 2010 at 11:33 pm

        that would be most lovely. or can even you post them here?

    • August 23, 2010 at 4:43 am

      He’s like me! Lol or I’m like him! Haha but I never heard that part! Very interesting! Also he and his bros never wanted to get up on cold mornings but that is understandable with his house!

  10. misfittoy said,

    August 17, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    When I first saw Help, I wondered if George slept like that too…

  11. Xindy Holliday said,

    August 19, 2010 at 3:05 am

    What beautiful pictures of George, it amazes me how beautiful he was!

  12. Sarah said,

    August 21, 2010 at 3:00 am

    I’m really sorry! I had a whole bunch of pictures, but they disappeared! So I started to draw a new one and my computer crapped out! I’ll try and send one soon! Sorry! 😦

  13. Aly said,

    August 21, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    LOL!!! And I thought I read that John was the sleeper. But I think in “I, Me, Mine”, George did talk about how freezing his home was during his childhood, and even a hot water bottle didn’t provide much warmth. Can you blame him for not wanting to get up right away?

    Btw, I’m a bit petite, and can relate to curling up, especially in the winter.

    • Machita said,

      August 20, 2011 at 3:57 am

      I am pretty skinny myself and live in Costa Rica and i still freeze my toes off at night and i go to sleep with this thick patchwork quilt,wool socks and warm pjs, and i still curl up in a ball

  14. The Beatles are love said,

    September 2, 2012 at 10:27 pm

    Ok… George is his pajamas… He looks totally and utterly GORGEOUS ❤❤❤

  15. Love me do said,

    September 28, 2012 at 2:31 pm

    How. Gorgeous. Is. He? Or should I say… Georgeous? ✌


Leave a Reply

