Why have I never seen these before??

swimsuitfigures1

These adorable little figures are made in Taiwan, but that’s all that the ebay auction described, and they are long gone and sold. But aren’t they cute? I cannot find the photo at the moment (anyone who has it, post it!), but as you can see, the poses are taken directly from one of the famous Weston Super-Mare beach photos made by Dezo Hoffman in 1963.

The swimsuits and poses are perfect. The likenesses are decent, too, although Paul is looking a little too much like John for my taste. And of course, there’s George…dear George, in his adorably spindly-legged long pants.

..and for your enjoyment, here are the Boys  frolicking in living color in those same suits!

2 Comments

  1. Ronit said,

    July 28, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    Wow, thire faces are slightly creepy

  2. Callie said,

    April 6, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    I know I’m a stranger, but Beatle people an all be friends, right? I’m home sick today and that video really cheered me up… I’m a John fangirl, but George is a close second. Thanks for having this awesome website, I’m bookmarking it 😉


Leave a Reply

