George Harrison will get a star on Walk of Fame!

beatles-please-please-me-award

I’m sure wherever George is he’s rolling his eyes with John about their stars. “Oh, very nice”, he’d probably say.”Thank you and all that, but what am I to do with all these posthumous awards? Limited shelf space where I am, y’know…oh, well, at least this one is down there in concrete.”

Seriously, though, for those of us back here on Earth, it is a bit of a delight, that he will receive such recognition. After all, he has appeared in movies–the most memorable being A Hard Day’s Night, of course, and had his own production company, Handmade Films.  I would say he has made a worthy contribution to the world of cinema.

Congratulations, Georgie!

2 Comments

  1. Kelly said,

    April 7, 2009 at 2:35 am

    I would say he has made a worthy contribution to the world of cinema.

    I couldn’t agree more XD

  2. Chelsea said,

    June 20, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    Haha, I just hear someone telling him about it and him going, “Oh, that’s nice” in his George way. 🙂


Leave a Reply

